Ann Leegood Ladies Doubles Memorial Tournament and Farewell 2012

The Ann Leegood Ladies Doubles Memorial Tournament was finally played on the afternoon of 30th September 2012. Eight Ladies assembled to play for the much admired Rose Bowl Trophy. It was an enjoyable afternoons Tennis and after 5 rounds of matches the winner for the first time was Patricia Pollard, with Lynne Jackson the Runner-up and Maddy Dunckley coming third.

It stayed dry but rather cloudy but definitely an improvement on the first half of the summer.That brings the season to an end now as we lose the Astro Courts…back to Football!

There will probably be little movement on the site over the Winter months, but keep checking back and we will let you know the plans for the 2013 tennis season.

Thanks to all of you who have used the website this year. We will be making some improvements over the next few months and we’ll look forward to another fun season of tennis next year.

Take care all


This entry was posted in Archived News. Bookmark the permalink.